## Lewis and Clark 4-H Foundation Meeting Minutes Bill Hamilton Building 5:30 p.m., November 1, 2023

In attendance: Danyel Bauer, JoEllen Wood, Luke Duran, Erin Weisgerber, Janet Cerovski, Lisa DeWitt. Michelle Eckhart

The meeting was called to order by vice president Karyn Hamilton

Minutes for the previous meeting were not available. The review and approval of the minutes of the previous meeting was tabled until the December meeting.

The treasurer's report was presented by Janet Cerovski. Funds from the "1%" were received; \$458 were received from the McKenzie River and Panda Express restaurant fundraiser. The Canyon Creek club donated \$2,000 for camp and distributed the last of the funds (\$500) that the Foundation was holding for the Canyon Creek club. The current balance of the Foundation checking account is \$88,982.

Janet Cerovski reported that she met with Lindners regarding the funds that have been collected to establish a scholarship as a memorial to Dora Lindner. Lindners are planning to have the Montana 4-H Foundation manage the scholarship. Once that is set up, the funds held by Lewis and Clark Foundation will need to be transferred to the state.

The drafted sponsorship letter was reviewed. The draft letter was received well by all and will be mailed out in the coming week.

Luke Duran requested bios and/or testimonials that can be put on the Foundation's webpage. Luke will also post the Foundation's sponsorship letter on the website and will work with Lexi Faust post the sponsorship letter information on Extension's 4-H social media site.

Luke Duran nominated Danyel Bauer to fill the open 4-H leader director's position. Michelle Eckhart seconded the motion, which was unanimously approved. The updated list of Directors of the Lewis and Clark 4-H Foundation is provided below:

Position	Name	Term Expiration Year
Community Member	Joe Munis (president)	2025
Community Member	Lisa DeWitt (secretary)	2025
Community Member	VACANT	2023
Community Member	Janet Cerovski (treasurer)	2025
Community Member	Patricia Williams	2025
4-H Leader	Karyn Hamilton (vice president)	2026
4-H Leader	Michelle Eckhart	2026
4-H Leader	Danyel Bauer	2026
4-H Leader	Erin Weisgerber	2025
Council Representative	JoEllen Wood	Elected annually by
		Council
Youth Representative	Zoe Schneider	Elected annually by
		Council

JoEllen Wood reported that the Council is still working on the budget so does not currently have a request for funding to present to the Foundation. This will be tabled for the December meeting.

Bev Schneider is still working on a review of the By Laws. Her comments will be provided for review once it is completed.

Council has requested to meet with the Foundation to clarify roles and responsibilities in regard to fundraising for 4-H. Joe Munis will set up a meeting with Bill Sullivan to start these conversations and will report back to the Board.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned. The next meeting will be held on Wednesday, December 6, 2023, at 5:30 p.m. in the Bill Hamilton Building.

Secretary, Lisa DeWitt