Lewis and Clark 4-H Foundation

September 6, 2023, Meeting Minutes

Bill Hamilton Building, 5:30 p.m.

In attendance: Luke Duran, Michelle Eckhart, Lisa DeWitt, Janet Cerovski, Luke Duran, Karyn Hamilton, Bev Schneider

The minutes of the previous meeting were reviewed. Karyn Hamilton moved that the minutes be approved as written; Bev Schneider seconded the motion, which was passed unanimously.

Janet Cerovski presented the treasurer's report. There has not been much change since the previous meeting. The ending bank account balance is \$75,996.79, which \$64,116.92 available for use. As of December 2022, the investment account balance was \$137,182.

Michelle Eckhart reported that since there had been no council meeting since the Fair, there was no Council report. 4-H Awards Night will be held on the last Sunday of October.

Position	Name	Term Expiration Year
Community Member	Joe Munis	2025
Community Member	Lisa DeWitt	2025
Community Member	Kathryn Dunkleberger	2023
Community Member	Janet Cerovski	2025
Community Member	Patricia Williams	2025
4-H Leader	Karyn Hamilton	2023
4-H Leader	Bev Schneider	2023
4-H Leader	Lindsay Volpe	2023
4-H Leader	Erin Weisgerber	2025
Council Representative	Michelle Eckhart	Elected annually by Council

Nominations are needed for Board of Directors positions highlighted below:

The expiring director positions will be voted on at the Annual Meeting in October, and nominations are needed for at least one community member and two 4-H leaders.

Input for the Foundation webpage was discussed. The annual summary of the 2022-2023 Foundation's activities will be posted on the Foundation webpage. Additionally, it was recommended that recent Lewis and Clark 4-H Leaders Catherine McNeil and Karyn Hamilton, who have been active as Directors for the Lewis and Clark 4-H Foundation and have been inducted into the Montana 4-H Hall of Fame be recognized on the Foundation webpage.

The next meeting will be held on October 4, 2023, at 5:30 p.m. in the Bill Hamilton Building. The meeting will begin with the Annual Meeting of the Foundation, as required by the Foundation By-Laws, and followed by the election of officers for the 2023-2024 4-H year.

Lisa DeWitt, Secretary