## LEWIS & CLARK 4-H FOUNDATION ANNUAL MEETING

## **AGENDA**

## October 4, 2023 – 5:30pm – Bill Hamilton Building

In attendance: Erin Weisgerber; Bev Schneider; Michelle Eckhart; Janet Cerovski; Kathryn Dunkleberger; Joe Munis; Lisa DeWitt; Luke Duran; Trish Williams

The annual meeting was called to order by President Joe Munis. He provided a summary of the activities carried out by the Foundation over the 2022-2023 year:

- Supported purchase of a floor sweeper for the Bill Hamilton Building
- Family support/assistance
- Project financial assistance
- Increased the size of Foundation Scholarships from \$500 to \$1000 each
- Financially supported the tent used at the fair
- Supplemented the 4-H Council's funds by \$5,000
- Requested needs and funding assessment from the BHB Building Committee.

Janet Cerovski presented the treasurer's report. The Foundation's ending bank account balance is \$75,996.79, which includes \$5685.00 held for the Brian Wacker Scholarships, \$5,690.00 held for the Dora Lindner Scholarship funds, \$816.70 held for Bill Hamilton Building, \$188.17 for True Leaders in Equity, and \$500.00 for Canyon Creek scholarships, leaving an available balance of \$63,116.92. The Foundations Managed Agency Account with the Montana 4-H Foundation has a current balance of \$139,653.87.

The current Board of Directors for the Foundation is as follows (highlighted lines indicate that term has expired):

Position	Name	Term Expiration Year
Community Member	Joe Munis	2025
Community Member	Lisa DeWitt	2025
Community Member	Kathryn Dunkleberger	2023
Community Member	Janet Cerovski	2025
Community Member	Patricia Williams	2025
4-H Leader	Karyn Hamilton	2023
4-H Leader	Bev Schneider	2023
4-H Leader	Lindsay Volpe	2023
4-H Leader	Erin Weisgerber	2025
Council Representative	Michelle Eckhart	Elected annually by Council

According to the By-Laws of the organization, the Board of Directors is to be comprised of five business/community members, four 4-H leaders, two 4-H youth (selected each year by Council), and one Council representative (selected each year by Council). Nominations are needed this year for one community member and three 4-H Leaders. Joe Munis opened the floor to nominations. Karyn Hamilton

and Michelle Eckhart were nominated to fill Director positions on the Foundation, and their nominations were unanimously accepted.

With only two nominations to vote on, that leaves two open positions for directors: one community member and one 4-H member. Directors were encouraged to recruit nominations for these positions. The updated Board of Directors list, as well as the list of the Foundation's activities the previous year, was forwarded to Luke Duran to be posted on the Foundation's website.

There being no further business, the annual meeting was adjourned.

Secretary, Lisa DeWitt