## LEWIS AND CLARK 4-H FOUNDATION – ANNUAL MEETING November 11, 2021 1889 Coffeehouse

In attendance were Bev Schneider, Zoe Schneider, Michelle Eckhart, Lindsay Volpe, Lisa DeWitt, and Joe Munis. A quorum was not present.

The minutes of the October meeting were not provided, therefore the reading and approval of the October and September minutes was deferred until the next meeting.

The treasurer's report was presented, and it was noted that there was no change from the report presented at the last meeting, with the available checking account balance of \$36,021.02.

President Joe Munis presented a brief overview of the 2020-21 year, noting that the challenges of Covid-19 made fundraising more complicated, but the year ended well.

The sponsorship letter for 2021-22 was reviewed, and changes suggested. The changes will be incorporated, and the letter will be finalized and mailed.

No nominations for new board members were received. Nominations for officers were as follows:

Joe Munis, President Karyn Hamilton, Vice President Lisa DeWitt, Secretary Janet Cerovski, Treasurer.

As a quorum was not present, these nominations will be sent to the entire board via email for vote.

A quorum was not present to vote on the Council budget acceptance and request for \$15,000 in funding, which was tabled from the last meeting. This will be sent to the entire board via email for vote.

The Board of Directors consists of:

5 community members (CM), 3-year terms 4 4-H leader volunteers 3-year terms 1 Council Foundation Representative 2 teen members Foundation Board for 2021-2022

> Joe Munis, CM, 2019-2022 Karyn Hamilton, CM, 2020-2023 Lisa DeWitt, Leader, 2019-2022 Janet Cerovski, Leader, 2019-2022 Lindsay Volpe, Leader, 2020-2023 Vicki Bohlman, CM, 2020-2023 Kathryn Dunkleberger, CM, 2020-2023 Sean Maharg, Leader, 2020-2023 Michelle Eckhart, Council Representative, 2021-2022 Zoe Schneider, Teen, 2021-2022

Open position, Teen, 2021-2022 County Agent, ex officio

The December Foundation meeting is scheduled for 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 9, 2021. The meeting will be held at the 1889 Coffeehouse on Prospect Avenue.

Lisa DeWitt, Secretary