Lewis & Clark Foundation

October 30, 2018, 5:30 p.m.

Lewis and Clark County Extension Office

In attendance:

Jay Bodner	Josh McKay	Catherine McNeil	Sean Maharg
Kara Tangedal	David Hamilton	Karyn Hamilton	Claire Downing
Casey Peck	Erin Weisgerber		

This meeting was called to order by president Jay Bodner at 5:36 p.m at the Extension Office. A quorum was present. Minutes of the previous meeting provided by secretary Lisa DeWitt were provided and approved.

The treasurer's report was provided by Catherine McNeil. Catherine provided profit and loss comparison between the 2017-2018 4-H year and the 2016-2017 4-H year. In total, the balance stands at \$161, 424.15 and the checking account contains \$52, 874. The 3rd quarter earnings are expected to be reported at the following meeting. A motion was made by Catherine McNeil to let 4-H Foundation be the recipient of 1% club checks instead of 4-H Council. This motion was moved by Sean Maharg and seconded by Josh McKay. For future agendas, the foundation will consider eliminating the 1% tax fee required for all clubs.

A 4-H Council update and budget report was made by Michelle and David Hamilton. 4-H Council requested \$26,532 total funds. David Hamilton proposed that Foundation provide approximately half of the total funds requested (\$13,000) and additional funds would be provided upon request.

Jay Bodner shared an update from a Building Committee meeting and reported that the fairgrounds are looking at improving the Multi-Purpose Building and have possible interest in collaborating with planned improvements to the Bill Hamilton Building. The proposal was to join bathrooms, and create a concessions area accessible to both locations.

Elections were introduced by Jay Bodner. The nominations, elected individuals, and motions are as listed below:

President: Josh McKay

nominated by Catherine McNeil, motion made by Catherine McNeil, motion seconded by Karyn Hamilton

Vice President: Jay Bodner

nominated by Catherine McNeil, motion made by Catherine McNeil, motion seconded by Josh McKay

Secretary: Leslie Donahue

nominated by Catherine McNeil, motion made by Jay Bodner, motion seconded by Catherine McNeil

Treasurer: Catherine McNeil

nominated by Josh McKay, motion made by Sean Maharg, motion seconded by Casey Peck

Youth Representatives: Claire Downing, Cade Duran

nominated by Catherine McNeil

Vacant Position(s): Secretary (3 year term)

Catherine mentioned our annual fundraising letter sent to potential fundraisers. It was decided that Josh McKay would formulate the letter which would be authorized by Josh McKay (President) and David Hamilton (Council President). Preferably, the letters will be sent out before Thanksgiving.

There is no further business, the meeting was adjourned by Jay Bodner. The next meeting will be held on December 5 at 5:30 p.m.

Meeting minutes respectfully submitted by:

Claire Downing (Youth Representative & Annual Meeting Acting Secretary)